Brave new world!
February 29, 2008, 10:24 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

Welcome to my new blog!

Replacing my former News Page, my blog will now contain the latest up to date goings on with regard to Trish Morey releases, covers, contests and hopefully much, much more.

Of course, being a new hand at this, you might have to bear with me a while while I run in my wordpressย training wheels, but hopefully I’ll get there.

And if you’re wondering about the title, all will be revealed shortly!

With very best wishes,

Trish

30 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Trish,
Love your new website. Just gorgeous! Paula Roe has done it again!
Does the blog title have anything to do with Caramello Koalas?? ๐Ÿ™‚

Hugs
Serena
xx

Comment by Serena

Hi Trish,
Love your new website. Just gorgeous! Paula Roe has done it again!
Does the blog title have anything to do with Caramello Koalas?? ๐Ÿ™‚

Hugs
Serena
xx

Comment by Serena

Thanks for dropping by, Serena! I guess it could have something to do with Caramello Koalas – good guess! – but no, that wasn’t what I meant. Stay tuned…

And doesn’t Paula do a brilliant job. I’m very chuffed with the makeover.

Comment by trishmorey

Hi Trish

Love the newlook and am more than intrigued by the koalas. Will definately be checking back regularly…

RACH!

Comment by Rachael Blair

Trish,

Your own blog! Congratulations. I’m looking forward to dropping in from time to time.

Hm, that title. I hope it’s not ‘A koala a day keeps the doctor at bay’!

Annie

Comment by Annie West

Yay! Trish is blogging!

A Koala a day helps you work, rest and play!

A Koala a day keep you smiling ‘that’ way…

A (caramello) Koala a day keeps the dentist in pay?

Heh!

Hugs
Yvonne

Comment by Yvonne Lindsay

A Koala a day when you walk helps you stay…sane!
But two or three are better!

Comment by Yvonne Lindsay

Hi Trish

Very classy new website and looking forward to reading about all your doings on the blog.

Hugs
Cait

Comment by Caitlyn Nicholas

Hi Rach, hi Annie! Great to see you here.

Yvonne, lol about the caramello koala a day keeping the dentist in pay:-))

But you’re right about one thing, when it comes to caramello koalas, two or three are definitely better.

Comment by trishmorey

Hi Caitlyn, thanks for dropping by. Paula has done a classy job, hasn’t she? I’m very chuffed with my March makeover.

And I really hope I have doings worth reporting on this new fangled blog! First up will have to be a contest to celebrate. Don’t shift that dial!

Comment by trishmorey

Lovely site and blog Trish! and welcome to the blog-osphere. Look forward to dropping in and seeing what you’re up to and the big reveal ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by Eleni

Hey you!

Just what I need – another blog to check on every day and distract me from the thought of an editor with a big whip!

Lovely to see you with a blog, and I will be back – if the editor lets me! ๐Ÿ˜‰

love
Kate

Comment by Kate Walker

Trish, your new site looks great! Yep, another gorgeous website done by Paula Roe Inc. ๐Ÿ™‚

Maxine (whose own website by Paula shows serious talent)

Comment by maxinesullivan1

Love the new site, Trish! (and yes, I’m another Paula fan ๐Ÿ™‚ )

Welcome to blogland!

Comment by Nicola Marsh

Trish, you’re new look site and blog are great! Love the banner ๐Ÿ™‚

Cheers
Fiona

Comment by fionalowe2000

Hey Trish!!! Welcome to blogland. At last another has been dragged to the cause. Bwahahahahaaaa! I ain’t gonna guess the koala thingie as Yvonne’s done well enough for us all.
Congrats to Paula on another slick website too.

Ally

Comment by Ally Blake

Hi Eleni, another newbie blogger. I don’t know how you feel about this brave new world, but I feel like a little kid who’s been watching those crashing waves along the shore and is finally brave enough to dip their toes in the water’s edge. I might just paddle around in the shallows a wee while:-))

Kate! How great to see you here at my blog debut. (And yes, if you do see any signs of editors and whips, please holler.)

Waves to Nic, Maxine and Fiona! Isn’t Paula a clever chook. They do say good things come in small packages – lol (don’t tell her I said that)

Comment by trishmorey

That’s one evil laugh, Ally. Thanks for the welcome, I think…

I have to say, you guys have all inspired me with your great blogs. You’re a tough act to follow!

Koala blog is coming soon…

Comment by trishmorey

A koala a day is bad news for the gum trees??? : )

Great look and yay on blogging! And now I want a caramello…

Hugs

Mel

Comment by Mel

Love the site, Trish. Your front page piccy is you to a T. ๐Ÿ™‚ luv Fi

Comment by Princess Fiona

Looking gorgeous, Trish (you and the website.) Love your furry friend as well. Can’t better Yvonne on those “Koala a Day” suggestions. LOL.

Bron

Comment by Bronwyn Jameson

Hi to Mel, Princess Fi and Bron, thanks for dropping by.

Speaking of dropping, it’s so hot here, we have koalas dropping out of trees or staggering along the roadside looking for water, poor loves. And it’s staying hot for another week. Who’d want to wear a fur coat in a heat wave?

Comment by trishmorey

Love you new blog Trish. Another distraction for me – but very welcome.
Carol Marinellix

Comment by Anonymous

Thanks for dropping by Carol! Lovely to see you here.

Just sorry to add to your distractions. Or happy, depending on where you are in the ms:-))

Comment by trishmorey

itโ€™s so hot here, we have koalas dropping out of trees or staggering along the roadside looking for water, poor loves.

Oh my. The poor things! Must make walking around awfully dangerous. I can just see the Accident Compensation discussion now…”but really, a koala fell on my head!”

Hope things cool down soon, Trish. All that heat and all those gum trees would make me nervous, but then, stuck in suburbia as I am the most nerve wracking thing around here is the traffic.

Comment by yvonnelindsay

Hey, Trish — really like the look of the new site and blog. I think you’ll like WordPress. I’ve been pleased with it so far.

Comment by Trish Milburn

Yvonne, they’re not called *drop bears* for nothing:-)

Actually, that’s one thing they’re not – bears. A common misconception.

Hey Trish M! How great to see you Downunder. Knew we’d get you down here one day:)

Comment by trishmorey

Hey Trish – it’s a good thing the only person shorter than you is forgiving ๐Ÿ˜‰

Love WordPress… easy to use for brains that fill quickly LOL

Comment by Paula Roe

Hi Trish – love the new look. Paula’s done an excellent job ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy “blogging”

Cheers, Joanne

Comment by Joanne

Hi forgiving Paula:-)) and hi to Joanne too! And yes, that Paula has done an excellent job. For a short(er than me) person. LOL.

Comment by trishmorey




Leave a Reply

