Good News Weekend
June 21, 2008, 10:23 am
Filed under: Contest, Writing life | Tags: , ,

No koalas today. Spent the morning out watching three games of netball. Spent the afternoon thawing out. It’s cold and wet in the Adelaide Hills today!

But something that warmed the cockles of my heart this morning, and just the news to top off a grand week. My latest manuscript, duly revised, has just been accepted for publication! This is the final revisions stage – the *squee* stage – when the book is finally done *and* accepted. Nothing beats that.

So what’s this new story about? It’s the story of a reluctant Prince, a helicopter pilot and an affair that turned into so much more, and I’m still waiting on the final title, but I’m just thrilled to bits at this stage that it’s penciled in for simultaneous Modern and Presents release in April ’09.

As most of you know, this book was written through some awkward times, with slabs of it written in a hospital waiting room, and it’s so hard to judge what’s working and what’s not when you have distractions like that. So it’s great to know that it worked for my editor enough to request revisions, and for those revisions to ultimately shape the book into something acceptable while remaining true to the core story.

I’m about to embark upon the Prince’s sister’s story. Oh yes, that would make her a Princess! I’ve so enjoyed my first royal story. Am so looking forward to my second!

I will walk and search for koalas tomorrow, if only because there’s yet another celebration coming up – daughter #2’s birthday and my folk’s wedding anniversary, so the diet for San Francisco has to wait another day but exercise can’t. Shame:-))

BTW, I promised a signed copy of The Italian Boss’s Mistress of Revenge a couple of posts ago but some posts got lost in spam and I think it’s more fun if I wait until Sunday evening, US time, and I’ll draw a winner from all the posts since then.  So make sure you leave a comment if you’d like a sneak peek of my next release! I’m in an extra good mood at the moment too, so I might even find a couple of winners. So get in quick if you want to be in the running:-))

Look forward to hearing from you!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hey Trish, congrats on getting the book accepted!! yay – amazing you were able to write at all during that time. you’re a star!! 🙂

Comment by Eleni Kontantine




Leave a Reply

