A koala, a kangaroo and a new title too!
June 25, 2008, 5:45 am
Filed under: koalas, Writing life | Tags: , , , ,

Meant to post yesterday after I did my big walk, but I started a new story and it felt so good doing those first pages, I got waylaid ūüôā

Gorgeous misty morning for walking yesterday morning so pooch and I set out along the dirt road that takes us higher into the range. Half way along we found a friend coming the other way, a kangaroo bounding down the road. It made a few half hearted attempts to jump the fences on the side of the road – I’m sure it could easily had made it if we hadn’t spooked it – and ended up turning around and leaping up the road and away from us and had disappeared into the bush by the time we’d rounded the next bend.¬† Gorgeous to see¬†kangaroos in action and a rare treat for my morning walk.

There was one cute koala too, not far from home, that looked down at me from his fork in the tree and gave his arm a lazy scratch with his leg before curling back up to go back to sleep. What a life.

It was a good day. Made all the more special by a new title! Forced Wife, Royal Love-Child will be an April 09 Modern and Presents release. May Downunder.

And the good mood continued today – just received in the post Hebrew copies of The Greek’s Virgin! This is my third Hebrew cover and the covers are just so amazing¬†I’m going to post them in the next couple of days. They really are something else. Stay tuned!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’ve been enjoying your blog. I’ve also been exploring roos, as well as koalas, Barry Crocker, and Matthew McConaughey over at the Rodeo.

Comment by matt




Leave a Reply

