More on covers

Very quck post as I’m under deadline hammer.

Koala count – one spotted today during break in ms, not in the fork of a tree as usual, but leaning against a sloping branch. Really looked quite comfortable up there. As long as you’re not worried by heights I guess (I’d never make a good koala)

Seeing I’ve been focused on covers lately, and because of Avi’s comment the other day, I thought I’d post how Harlequin is into recycling – here’s how they reuse covers (and when covers are gorgeous, why the hell not?)

Here’s my cover from The Greek’s Virgin (Jan 07)

And here’s Nancy Robards Thompson’s cover for this October’s Accidental Princess…

 

I love the way this cover looks on Nancy’s book! I think with the Presents covers, there’s only room in that tiny circle for the focus to be strictly on the hero and heroine. I love how that cover art can be used cleverly, to show more details of the background etc, by shifting that focus. In my UK and  Aussie books, the focus is wider, more made of the cover art. In Nancy’s cover, we also have that rich blue along the side also complements the gold of the cover art.

I love it. I hope it sells heaps. And I’ll be looking for it Downunder, when it finally filters its way down here.

And thanks, Avi, for spotting it!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

