I have a new title!
I have good news! The book I submitted just prior to leaving on our big trip and then revised all the way around Europe and home again has been accepted! The Ruthless Greek’s Virgin Princess will be an August ’09 Modern release!

The Ruthless Greek’s Virgin Princess is a linked story to Forced Wife: Royal Love-Child, out in April ’09 and is a reunion story and shows that things can be so much better second time around. I love reunion stories – the characters come with all sorts of barriers and angst they have to deal with on their road to love, making for a lovely complex story. And I loved the chance with this story to revisit the fictional Mediterranean Principality of Montvelatte where Forced Wife: Royal Love-Child is also set. I had a lot of fun coming up with the legends surrounding that Island. The Mediterranean is such a fascinating place to research – all sorts of things are possible!

And while I’m talking Montvelatte, I should mention that I’ll be doing an on-line read in association with Forced Wife’s release, so that’s something to watch out for in March.

But that’s all happening in ’09. A little bit closer is my appearance as guest blogger this coming 30th October on wonderful Harlequin Romance author, Liz Fielding’s blog! Liz is celebrating her 50th release in style, and I’m delighted to be invited to share in this special occasion. I’ll be blogging about a very special place we visited on our recent trip, and if you need any hints as to where, here’s one, taken just after sunset from our terrace…

guess where this is?

Hmm, that’s a toughie:-)) Make sure you drop in and visit as I’ll be asking a question about your favourite holiday destination and giving away copies of my latest releases, so don’t miss out!
Happy weekend!
2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Trish, it’s so good to know that your new book will be coming out next year and even though we will have to wait for more than half a year, I am still eager to read the book. I love reading about Greeks and I have to say that I am in love with the title of your new book already 🙂

Comment by Michelle

Hi Michelle and thanks for dropping by! I’m so glad you like the new title, and the way this year is flashing by, release date will be here before you know it.
Great to hear you love reading about Greeks. Must admit, I’ve got that bug too:-))

Comment by Trish Morey




Leave a Reply

