Plum (pudding) tuckered out
December 28, 2008, 10:37 am
Filed under: family, koalas, Writing life | Tags: , ,

Well, the big Christmas juggernaut has rolled through and we’re on the other side, thinking how wonderful the whole day was, taking deep breaths, and enjoying this brief hiatus between Xmas and New Year celebrations.

I love this time of year! At the moment I’m working on my upcoming eharlequin on line read, The Italian Billionaire’s Bride, which will be appearing every day for 20 days through March, when Forced Wife, Royal Love-Child is also available for advance purchase (retail in April).  But between the writing we’re either watching the cricket or the opportunity to take the girls and my visiting sister from NZ out.  A girl has to have fun. It is the holiday season, after all!

Meanwhile, here’s a picture of post Christmas Leo, who is sleeping it off using Xmas present toy mouse for a pillow…

plum-tuckered-out

And just in case you think I haven’t been looking lately, here’s a snap of two gorgeous koalas I found the other day on my walk – a Xmas mother and child opportunity if ever I saw it…

koala-mother-and-child1koala-xmas-2

 

I know it’s tricky to see with those pesky gum leaves, but I hope you can make mum and bub out. I love spotting koalas, but I reckon finding mum with baby on board is the very best of koala spotting.

Meanwhile, I hope you’re all enjoying the holiday season and getting geared up for a fabulous new year. Not long to go now!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

