2009
January 9, 2009, 12:25 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

It’s the new year. Or the not so new year. I hope everyone’s had a fabulous start to 2009. My sister’s come and gone and thankfully now my on-line read is done and submitted to the editor, so watch out for that in March – I’ll post details when I have them.

And now I’m feeling like a bit of a holiday, so I’ll post another photo of one of my favourite places and imagine I’m back there, sitting on a terrace with a long cool drink in my hand (or a coffee, now that it’s winter there) and watch the world go by…

Santorini dreaming

Santorini dreaming

<blissful sigh>

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That’s just gorgeous…. sigh.

Comment by Eleni Konstantine

You sure know how to take a break, Trish. Well done, you, though on getting that online finished and away.

Comment by yvonnelindsay

Thanks for dropping by, Eleni and Yvonne. Taking it very easy today. 41C and I’m attempting the leaning tower of ironing. Santorini seems a long, long way away:-))

Comment by trishmorey

Tell me, Trish, why do we do this to ourselves. Iron when the weather is at its most uncomfortable. I caught up several baskets of ironing a week or so ago on what was probably our hottest and muggiest day ever! Gluttons for punishment, for sure!

Comment by yvonnelindsay

Actually it was the perfect day to do it. Too hot to go outside. Too hot to sit in my hot office and concentrate. And lots of gorgeous hot bods to look at playing tennis at the Aussie Open. Why do we do it to ourselves? I call it research:-)

And I had great news overnight, the on line editor loves The Italian Billionaire’s Bride and it will be on line at eharlequin.com from March 2! I’ll put up a link when it goes live.

Comment by Trish Morey




Leave a Reply

