Having a Heatwave
January 28, 2009, 2:13 am
Filed under: family

And not a tropical one!

We’re in the midst of a typical summer heatwave. Yesterday in Adelaide the forecast maximum temp was 41C. The mercury peaked at 43.2. Today we’re expecting 44C and I’m about to leave my hot office and head into airconditioning with my laptop. I don’t mind getting hot and bothered while I write, but I much prefer it when it’s the result of what I’m writing, rather than the ambient temperature.

Tomorrow is forecast to be another 41C scorcher. Summer has hit here with a vengeance!

So keep cool, wherever you are in the world (and I realise for some of you, that’s not too hard).

Oh, and speaking of cool – here’s a couple of pictures taken during the concert I attended Australia Day evening. One of my favourite artists from way back, a total gentleman and a crowd pleaser – Leonard Cohen.

leonard-grooving-smallleonard-cohen-small

 

It was a fabulous, fabulous concert and the chance of a lifetime to see a legend performing live together with the most amazing band and backing singers. If you get a chance to see him on his world tour – do yourself a favour and go. You won’t regret it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

