New Release!
May 1, 2009, 3:13 am
Filed under: Covers, New releases, Uncategorized

Well, the book is gone, revisions done and dusted and the book I know as The Greek’s Million Dollar Mistress will be a February 2010 Modern release. The title will no doubt change (and I really like TGMDM, but there you go) and hopefully soon I’ll have US release details.

Meanwhile today’s post brought a gorgeous new cover. Remember The Sheikh’s Convenient Virgin? It looked like this Downunder…tscv-aus

 

Not bad, eh? I liked it, although I thought my hero could possibly look a bit older. Anyway, this is how the cover looks on the Italian version, La Gemma del deserto (doesn’t that sound exotic! Can anyone tell me what it means? The Gem of the Desert?)…

italian-tscv

 

I love this cover! The characters, the background so exotic and lush with its brass candlesticks and rich drapes, and he looks much more sheikh like to me – love that open shirt:-) As for what the heroine is almost wearing – it brings to life one of my favourite scenes of the book and I love the Italian art cover treatment (thank you Harlequin Mondadori!)

And it’s timely, this translation turning up right now, because my very next story is a sheikh story, one of a short continuity series of four that I’ve been asked to participate in, along with some fabulous authors I really admire. The series looks really exciting, so stay tuned for more details! And I hope I score a fabulous cover, just like this gorgeous Italian one above!

I promised some more gorgeous pics of Santorini a few posts ago, and did try but had trouble with the one I wanted. Given my change of location, from Santorini to a sandy desert island somewhere further east in the Mediterranean, I thought I might post some pics from our recent stay in Doha. We found a wonderful emporium that sold all sorts of things, large and small, the kind of place you can spend all day in. Watch out for those, coming soon!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

As you know i love the Sheik and agree, Italian one Whew! causing heat drops!
Noeleen

Comment by Noeleen Hankinson

Hi Trish,
Mega congrats on yet another wonderful Italian cover (though I kinda liked the Aussie cover too). Yes, it’s The Gem of the Desert.
Hugs
Serena

Comment by Serena

Hey Noeleen, I know what you mean. My temp went up when I opened the package containing this one! Not altogether a bad thing given the dipping temperatures lately:-))

What an amazing job this is that gets you covers that go from the very hot to the pretty Manga one I received just the other day!

Comment by Trish Morey

The Gem of the Desert! Thank you Serena, I love it! Glad you liked the Aussie version too. Hope the translation works for you too:-))

Comment by Trish Morey




Leave a Reply

