2009 RuBY finalist!
May 20, 2009, 2:01 pm
Filed under: Awards, Contest, Uncategorized

I hinted a couple of weeks back that I had some good news. I thought I was going to have to wait until June but today the announcement was made – Romance Writers of Australia has announced its 2009 Romantic Book of the Year (RuBY) Award finalists and I am very chuffed and proud to say that… fanfare please…

trumpets

…The Italian Boss’s Mistress of Revenge is a finalist in the Short Sexy Romance category! (I was so excited when I first posted this on my website a couple of hours ago, I called it, The Ruthless Greek’s Mistress of Revenge. LOL, I haven’t written one called that yet (but stay tuned:-))

This is my second time finalling (I won in 2006 with The Italian Boss’s Secret Child – I’m thinking there might just be something in these Italian Boss’s!)

It’s an enormous honour to final in such a prestigious reader judged contest. and I have to send a huge vote of thanks to those readers and to Louise, the coordinator.  And a big congratulations to all my fellow finalists!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congrats Trish!!!!! 🙂

Comment by Eleni Konstantine

Thanks Eleni! It was good to be able to celebrate it in style last night at our SA Romance Authors meeting:-))

Comment by trishmorey

Very much in style Trish – after all, we’re classy ladies 😉

Comment by Eleni Konstantine




Leave a Reply

