Happy Anniversary to Me
June 18, 2009, 6:15 am
Filed under: Contest | Tags: ,

popping cork

It’s my anniversary! Six years ago today I sold my first book to Harlequin, Mills & Boon! Right now I’m working hard on my eighteenth title featuring a very sexy sheikh called Rafiq, who’s proving very hot to handle, but I wanted to celebrate this auspicious occasion with a giveaway.

Comment on my blog between now and midnight Sunday 21 June (US time) and you’ll be in the draw a copy of Her Mediterranean Boss.

Her Mediterranean Boss

There are three fabulous stories in this collection, including my very first published story, The Greek Boss’s Demand. Make sure you leave a comment to be in the running to win!

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Happy anniversary, Trish! Eighteen books in six years is phenomenal!

~ Vanessa

Comment by Vanessa Barneveld

Wow – how exciting!!

That’s fantastic Trish – 18 books in 6 years is amazing!!! Congrats and well done.

Cheers, Joanne πŸ™‚

Comment by Joanne

Hi Trish,
Firstly, Congratulations on your sixth year… So very well done.

I have finally gotten around to comment on your novel, Forced Wife Royal Love-Child.
You really ripped up the first pages in that novel, geeish, I havn’t read a novel like that for a while. I couldn’t get over they way it was handled. I showed it to a friend and she said, Hell, I wanna read that one. lol.

Although only half way through, if not for personal issues I would have read it all in one sitting.

I shook my head, and I’m still shaking it at the way you handled the intro in this novel..ripping up, steamy and so intense. I grinned, looked up and back to the novel with such delight that it was so so good.
As for the first sentence. I laughed. Wow, I am enjoying it throughly. πŸ™‚

Comment by Suzanne

Hi Trish,

Happy anniversary! Wow – you’re such a prolific writer. 18 books in 6 years is phenomenal!

I’m ashamed to say that I always pigeonholed HM&B Sexy novels based on their titles. That is, until I recently read my first which is your 2009 R*BY finalist ‘The Italian Boss’s Mistress of Revenge’. I read it in two days and couldn’t put it down.

Now I’m on the hunt for your backlist, and your new releases will be a must buy for me.

Thanks for writing such an enjoyable novel, which helped me get through a difficult time in my personal life.

Angie πŸ™‚

Comment by Angie

Thanks so much Vanessa and to you too, Joanne! You know, I’m not as prolific as some, but I’m really pleased with the stories I’ve produced in that time. That’s not to say there wouldn’t be some things I’d change if I had the chance – there’s always things I’d change – but it’s fabulous to know my stories have resonated with the readers. Thank you so much!

Comment by Trish Morey

Suzanne, I loved that you loved the first sentence of Forced Wife, Royal Love-Child! I had a great deal of fun writing that book, a lot of it in the first chapter – lol.

I do love strong openings and I love that you enjoyed it. If you happen to be in Brisbane for the RWA conference this year, I’m actually giving a workshop that covers great beginnings. So glad this story lived up to it!

Comment by Trish Morey

Angie, it’s posts like yours that are the icing on the cake for writers. Getting published was something I had to do, it was a driving force for a lot of years, and I thought that was my goal. Heck, it was my goal.

Achieving that goal was indeed fantastic but getting posts from readers is the unexpected bonus. Thanks to all how have taken the time to comment!

So glad, Angie, you enjoyed The Italian Boss’s Mistress of Revenge and so chuffed it helped you when you needed it. And thanks so much for letting me know.

Much appreciated!

Comment by Trish Morey




Leave a Reply

