Leavin’, on a jet plane!
August 12, 2009, 9:16 am
Filed under: Awards, Conference, New releases, Travel

I’m off early in the morn for the Brisbane RWAustralia conference from which I’ll be heading straight over the ditch to visit my sister in Wellington, New Zealand, before heading up to Auckland for the RWNew Zealand conference next weekend. So I’ll be away a wee while.

The RuBY winners are announced this coming Saturday night at the Awards Dinner, so that promised to be an exciting evening. My fellow finalists are all fabulous writers of course, so competition is stiff, and I console myself by thinking it’s just such a fabulous thrill just to be in that line up. How blessed am I to be there for the second time!

Meanwhile, The Ruthless Greek’s Virgin Princess is on the shelves in the US and has entered the Borders/Waldies bestseller list at #9, so it’s good to know someone’s buying it:-)) If you loved Forced Wife, Royal Love-Child, I know you’ll love this return to Montvelatte with The Ruthless Greek’s Virgin Princess. Yannis is not really ruthless, so I don’t know why they put that in the title. He’s more of a reluctant bodyguard. I guess that wouldn’t fit on the cover:-)

And just to finish off, before I go finish my packing, here’s a gorgeous shot of a bookstore owner in Little Italy, Manhattan, that my good buddy Anne Gracie (oh yes, I can name drop with the best of them:-)) took while window shopping in New York after the recent Washington RWA Nationals.  He’s holding books by (another of my favourite authors) Carol Marinelli and Trish Morey!

LIttle Italy

 

Apparently the store keeper was dead impressed that Trish Morey wrote such great Italian for an Aussie. LOL.

Okay everyone, be good. Come say hi if you’re at the conference this weekend or next and maybe I’ll have good news on my return. And I promise some lovely piccies of the conferences!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

