I won!
August 17, 2009, 11:37 pm
Filed under: Awards, Conference

Ohmigosh, I still can’t believe it! Saturday night I won the Short Sexy category RUBY for The Italian Boss’s Mistress of Revenge! Better still, I watched good buddies, Marion Lennox and Anne Gracie also take out their categories.

But all this excitement only came after I was truly humbled to learn I had been awarded Honorary Membership of Romance Writers of Australia.

It was one amazing night. I’m currently in Wellington, New Zealand, chilling out and visiting family before the Auckland NZ conference this weekend, but I’ll post pics when I get home next week. It was a simply fabulous  conference on all counts and a huge congratulations has to go the Aussie executive and 2009 conference team. Thank you all so much!

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I was so thrilled to hear the news of your win in the RUBY, Trish! Wonderful news. I must nthrow a glass of wine at you next time we meet to celebrate your brilliant success. And congratulations too on the Honorary Membership – I just wish I could have been there to see you get your award and celebrate with you. Many many congratulations and hugs

Kate

Comment by Kate Walker

Fantastic!!! It was a great night and wonderful to be sitting with you, watching your reaction and sharing in it. Huge congratulations
Carolx

Comment by carol marinelli

Congratulations on winning the RUBY, Trish! Well-deserved – it was a fantastic read.
And congrats on the Honorary Membership.

Angie

Comment by Angie Trianta

Kate, you are very welcome to throw wine over me at any time – truly, I just so look forward to the times we do get together. Not this year, it seems, but definitely before too long. Then whoever is sitting around us, look out!:-))

Many thanks for your congrats!

Comment by trishmorey

Carol, you know I love your books. Can’t work out why you didn’t win this year – it had to have been so very close! Your books are fabulous.

And didn’t we have a fabulous time at conference this year? It was a great weekend.

Signed: A Big Fan

Comment by trishmorey

Thank you Angie! I’m so glad you loved The Italian Boss’s Mistress of Revenge. It was a special book to me because I managed to work my beloved Adelaide Hills into the story, just a little. I’m so chuffed it resonated with readers too. Thank you!

Comment by trishmorey

BRAVO!!!! i knew you would, you are so talented, and i love the Honorary Membership touch, you deserve it.
Noeleen Hankinson

Comment by Noeleen Hankinson

Trish, woohoo, I say it again. Congrats on winning the R*BY and the Honorary Lifetime membership. You do and have done so much for RWA. You star you!! :))

Comment by Eleni Konstantine




Leave a Reply

