Time for a change?
August 31, 2009, 1:10 am
Filed under: Writing life | Tags: , ,

I’ve been posting a heck of a lot of photos lately featuring women. Nothing wrong with that. Some of my best friends are women – fantastic, inspirational, gracious women who write romances I love.

But sometimes the other sex can provide a little inspiration too. So, just for fun, here’s a wee bit of inspiration on the last day of winter, a wet and foggy day in this part of the world. Here’s to creating a little steam wherever you are…

Ignacio Casano

Ignacio Casano

Is that shirt going on or coming off? Frankly, who gives a damn? This guy is lovely. Looks a real Modern Heat/Sexy Sensation hero to me, given that smile, not that that’s going to stop me wondering how we can make him just a trifle more ruthless looking…

like so...

like so...

There. Now he looks like a real Presents hero.  I’m feeling inspired already. But wait, there’s more…

Model Reynaldo Gianecchini

Model Reynaldo Gianecchini

And the inspiration continues. Reynaldo Gianecchini never fails to deliver in the inspiration stakes. Thank you Reynaldo, for services to romance authors everywhere. And while I love the above shot, how about we Presentsify him up a little…

 Can you say alpha hero?

Can you say alpha hero?

Oh no, you don’t want to cross this guy. I can see revenge themes written all over him. But what a way to go:-))

I think I’m feeling inspired. Chapter one, page one…”Nobody had a right to look that good dripping wet…”

14 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh my. Just the distraction I needed (well, not really but who’s complaining!)

Comment by yvonnelindsay

Warmed me up, nicely, thanks Trish! Thus inspired, it’s off to work I go.

Comment by Bronwyn Jameson

LOL, you’re very welcome. Glad to provide a little distraction/inspiration on the last day of winter downunder:-))

Comment by Trish Morey

Hmm…did you say something Trish?

Comment by Eleni Konstantine

LOL, Eleni, did you hear buzzing in your ears?

Don’t worry about it. Simply enjoy:-))

Comment by Trish Morey

Hello Trish, It was really interesting founding this. I am glad that you might found inspiration in my work. Best regards
I.C.

Comment by Ignacio Casano

Ignacio, I love your work, thank you for the inspiration and for dropping by! When are we going to see you on a Harlequin cover?

Comment by Trish Morey

Oh. My God.
Literally. This one I could worship!
And how nice that he dropped by, Trish.

Ignacio, you have fans over here.

Comment by Elizabeth Rolls

Mmm…wipes drool off chin… Do they need volunteers to rub oil on their chests?

Comment by Sharon F

even his post is inspirational!!!
Sigh
Carol x

Comment by carol marinelli

Nice of you drop by Ignacio. (psst Trish, how cool is that?)

🙂

Comment by Eleni Konstantine

Tres cool, Eleni!

It’s not often that your inspiration drops by for a quick hello:-))

Comment by Trish Morey

I should be so lucky…. lucky….lucky…lucky.
yummmmmmmmmmy.

Comment by Carole Carey

Thanks Kylie – er, I mean Carole:-))

Comment by trishmorey




Leave a Reply

