Back to Coogee
July 11, 2010, 11:54 pm
Filed under: Travel, Uncategorized, Writing life | Tags: , , ,

Readers of my (occasional) blog might recall previous posts on Coogee, one of Sydney’s gorgeous beaches. I was there in March this year and last for a writing retreat with some great writing buddies, and I’ve just been back for a few days with three of my girls, to show them what I love about this great seaside suburb. What is it I love? Here’s a few shots that might explain better than I could…

The girls called this one "Sandwich Rock"

Love the casual haphazardness of these boats at rest.

A long way down through this hole in the rock

Pinecones on the tree outside our apartment

Street view across the park

Rocky shore

Because the girls hadn’t been to Sydney for some time, we caught a bus into the city to see a couple of Sydney’s famous icons. See if you can recognise which ones below…

I quite like the bars in one of them, but if you don’t, there’s another bar free version too.

 

 

 

It was lovely to get away for a few days this short semester holiday. And after all the fun, it’s time to buckle down on my latest project – a novella which is proving intense and sensual and all the things I love about Presents. I can’t wait to see how it ends!:-))

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

